Thursday, December 29, 2016

Which of these deserving nominees will win awards at Annual Meeting on Jan. 19th?

Find out who wins the awards for leadership, entrepreneurship, volunteerism and more - at the Chamber's Annual Meeting on January 19th. The readers of the Boyne Chamber/Main Street newsletter picked the winners. More than 350 people responded to an online survey and voted for the best of Boyne in December. As one respondent commented: "Wow, what great and difficult choices. There are several deserving choices in every single category. It's the people who make the Boyne City area so successful and great. No wonder Boyne rocks!"
Here are the terrific nominees in six categories:
> Sally Roselli Business Leadership Award
  Michelle Cortright of Harbor House Publishers
  Elizabeth Looze of Challenge Mountain
  Jane McKenzie of Northern Homes Community Development Corporation
  Pat O'Brien of Pat O'Brien and Associates Real Estate
> Entrepreneur of the Year
  Chuck, Joel, and Jeff Smith from Northern Michigan Sports Medicine
  Rich Bergmann of Boyne City Taproom
  Shelley Bush of Up North Imagewear
  Jim Smolak and Matt Cozzens of 7 Monks Taproom
> Young Entrepreneur of the Year
  Michael Cortright of North Country Cycle Sport
  Sara Manchester of Create Community Arts Studio
  Mike Dunlop of Boyne City Taproom
  Donnie Towns of Friggy's SOBO Pub
> Heritage Award
  Jeff Wellman & Gary Deters of RE/MAX Resort Properties
  Mark Kowalske of Coldwell Banker Schmidt Associates
  Michelle Cortright of Harbor House Publishers
  Mike Cain of the City of Boyne City
> Community Pride Award
  Challenge Mountain
  Mushroom Festival Committee
  Eta Nu
  Northern Homes Community Development Corporation
  Boyne Valley Lions Club
> Volunteer of the Year
  Susan Conklin of Good Neighbors Food Pantry
  Mike Sheean of the Top Of Michigan Trails Council
  Scott MacKenzie of Boyne City Kiwanis
  Jackie Wollenberg of Boyne Arts Collective
  Cindy Janssens of Boyne App├ętit!
> Here are the winners, announced Jan. 19th at the Chamber's Annual Meeting.

No comments:

Post a Comment